The Caribbean Countries

The Caribbean Countries

Caribbean Countries refers to all those Island Countries that are positioned in close proximity. In order to be more specific, the Caribbean Countries are those which are located in the Caribbean Sea, that splits the Atlantic Ocean into two. Africa lies in the east of the Caribbean as well as stretches to the west as far as Central America.

Here Is A List of All The Caribbean Countries: –                       

The Caribbean Countries
  1. Anguilla
  2. Antigua as well as Barbuda
  3. Aruba
  4. Bahamas
  5. Barbados
  6. The British Virgin Islands
  7. Cayman Islands
  8. Cuba
  9. Curacao
  10. Dominica
  11. Dominican Republic
  12. Grenada
  13. Haiti
  14. Jamaica
  15. Martinique
  16. Montserrat
  17. Puerto Rico
  18. Trinidad as well as Tobago
  19. Turks as well as Caicos Islands
  20. Saint Vincent as well as the Grenadines
  21. Saint Kitts as well as Nevis and,
  22. Guadeloupe

About the Countries in Brief

We will now be discussed in brief, certain Caribbean Countries in brief.

1) Cuba

Area: – 42,803 square miles (110,860 sq km)

Population: – 11,147,407

Capital: – Havana

This is one such Caribbean Country that is prone to Hurricanes and at the same time drought as well. Most of the Hurricanes hit the country in the month of November as well as December.

2) Dominican Republic

Area: – 18,791 square miles (48,670 sq km)

Population: – 10,734,247

Capital: – Santo Domingo

The highest, as well as the lowest elevation in the lake of all the Caribbean Islands, is located in the Dominican Republic. Also, the Dominican Republic shares its boundaries with the Islands Of Hispaniola as well as Haiti.

3) Haiti

Area: – 10,714 square miles (27,750 sq km)

Population: – 10,646,714

Capital: – Post Au Price

Haiti enjoys the advantage of being the highest of all the regions in the Caribbean, though the Dominican Republic has the tallest peak.

4) The Bahamas

Area: – 5,359 square miles (13,880 sq km)

Population: – 329,988

Capital: – Nassau

The number of the Islands of the Bahamas which are inhabited are 30. Only 1.5% of the total area is agricultural whereas 51% is the one that is forested.

5) Jamaica

Area: – 4,243 square miles (10,991 sq km)

Population: – 2,990,561

Capital: -Kingston

The population density is very high in the Country whereas the mountainous regions of the Caribbean Country of Jamaica are half the size of the Country of New Jersey.

6) Trinidad and Tobago

Area: – 1,980 square miles (5,128 sq km)

Population: – 1,218,208

Capital: – Port of Spain

The Country of Trinidad as well as Tobago has the world’s largest supply of natural occurring Asphalt from Pitch Lake.

7) Dominica

Area: – 290 square miles (751 sq km)

Population: – 73,897

Capital: – Roseau

The population of the country of Dominica is low because the entire country has many volcanoes, whatever population there are lives on the Coasts only. The popular tourist destinations include Valley of Desolation as well as the Boiling Lake.

8) Saint Lucia

Area: – 237 square miles (616 sq km)

Population:- 164,994

Capital: – Castries

A number of volcanic eruptions took place in the Caribbean country of Saint Lucia between 3,700 as well as 20,000 years ago, nearby Sulphur Springs.  


The Caribbean Countries

So, this was all about what Caribbean Countries actually are, with a brief introduction of a few.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter